Tag Archives: Loving the Book

Book Blitz: Head Case by Niki Cluff

HEAD CASE by Niki Cluff Publication Date: September 12, 2018 Genre: Science Fiction, Dystopian, Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy Allyson has been in a coma for the last nine months. What’s worse, she can hear everything the doctors say. She knows they’re keeping her in a coma and that she’s at the mercy of the hospital’s First-in-Human trial—a VR system implanted… Read more »

Christmas Countdown 2018: Max’s Christmas Adventure and Max’s Midnight Adventure by Wendy Leighton-Porter

MAX’S CHRISTMAS ADVENTURE by Wendy Leighton-Porter Publication Date: December 3, 2014 Genre: Time Travel, Short Stories, Literature & Fiction A second solo adventure awaits Max the time-travelling Tonkinese cat in this Christmas short story. Invited to accompany a well-known figure on a whirlwind trip into the past, he sets off on a mission to search for something very precious to… Read more »

Christmas Countdown 2018: Angel for Christmas by Caroline Clemmons

ANGEL FOR CHRISTMAS by Caroline Clemmons Publication Date: November 27, 2016 Genre: Holidays, General Fiction, Romance When a dot com billionaire crashes his sports car into a tree, he wakes up in heaven facing angels Gabriel and Michael. He’s given a chance to redeem his carefree ways by helping an orphanage avoid foreclosure and regain a sound financial picture by midnight on Christmas… Read more »

Christmas Countdown 2018: Miss Dashwood’s Dilemma by Arabella Sheraton

MISS DASHWOOD’S DILEMMA by Arabella Sheraton Publication Date: July 20, 2015 Genre: Historical Romance, Regency, Clean & Wholesome In this delightful authentic Regency romance, Miss Diana Dashwood accepts an invitation to Lady Prescott’s Christmas party at Camden House, in the countryside. But things do not go quite as she imagined. Through an unexpected event, she is forced to spend the… Read more »

Christmas Countdown 2018: When Night Falls Around Us by Laura L Walker

WHEN NIGHT FALLS AROUND US by Laura L Walker Publication Date: May 29, 2018 Genre: Spiritual & Inspirational, Mystery, Suspense, Family Life Nineteen-year-old Felicity Everstone is living her dream while attending college and serving alongside her parents in the North Atlanta Georgia Mission for the LDS Church—not to mention dating a charming guy who sweeps her off her feet. But… Read more »

Christmas Countdown 2018: Christmas Secrets by Donna Hatch

CHRISTMAS SECRETS by Donna Hatch Publication Date: November 9, 2017 Genre: Historical Romance, Victorian, Regency A stolen Christmas kiss leaves them bewildered and breathless. A charming rogue-turned-vicar, Will wants to prove that he left his rakish days behind him, but an accidental kiss changes all his plans. His secret could bring them together…or divide them forever. Holly has two Christmas… Read more »

Christmas Countdown 2018: The Spirit of Christmas by Lauraine Henderson

THE SPIRIT OF CHRISTMAS by Lauraine Henderson Publication Date: July 22, 2018 Genre: Holidays, Romance, Clean & Wholesome George Stone can’t wait for the Christmas season to be over and his employees, especially his executive assistant, Kathryn Gleason, focused once again on their work. When a missing report requires George to stop in at Kathryn’s parents’ home the day before… Read more »

Book Blitz: Deception by Leah Moyes

DECEPTION by Leah Moyes Series: Berlin Butterfly, Book 2 Publication Date: November 18, 2018 Genre: Historical Fiction, German, 20th Century Promises. Devotion. Deception. Betrayal. It’s 1966 in East Berlin, Germany. The Wall is reinforced with cinder blocks, barbed wire, tank traps, and second-generation guard towers to oversee what is known as the death strip. Its function successfully claims a steady… Read more »

Book Tour: Drenched Sunflowers by Tammera Cooper

DRENCHED SUNFLOWERS by Tammera Cooper Publication Date: October 15, 2018 Genre: Horror, Ghosts, Romance   Rainy days and river views fill Beth’s summer as she makes a new start in small town Washington, North Carolina.  After the loss of her husband in a tragic accident, simple seems better.  It’s time to renovate her life, starting with a future art gallery… Read more »

Book Tour: My Hands Hold My Story by Bethany Swafford

MY HANDS HOLD MY STORY by Bethany Swafford Publication Date: September 18, 2018 Genre: Romance, Westerns   For fans of A Knight of Silence and Read My Lips comes a YA historical western full of grit and heart… In 1874, Ivy Steele’s deafness is more than a handicap. It’s a disease. Surrounded by a family that doesn’t understand her, she’s… Read more »