Spirit Warrior Series

about the book

Cover PhotoDo you want to spend your life like Golden Flower pining away for the love you lost? Can you imagine how hard it is to be left behind when everything you loved has left?

In the third book of D.E.L. Connor’s magical coming of age Spirit Warriors series, Emmeline and her friends find themselves still reeling from the loss and pain caused by the evil spirit, machayiwiw- but the danger is far from over. As Emme, Charlie, Bets, Ollie, Jack and their beloved Spirit Animals prepare for the final battle against the machayiwiw, Emme struggles with a battle within her own heart. She longs for the beauty and softness she feels around Charlie, but she can’t deny the burning passion that consumes her with Jack. Will she finally let Charlie go and give her heart to Jack? Enthralling and passionate, Spirit Warriors brings the vibrant American West to life once again and whispers its ancient secrets of love and friendship.

about the book(2)

Spirit Warriors Book #3: The Burning
Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Apple / Goodreads

Other books in this series include:

Cover Cover

Spirit Warriors Book #1: The Concealing

Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Goodreads

Spirit Warriors Book #2: The Scarring

Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Apple / Goodreads

The Spirit Warriors Series is also available internationally.
Please contact us directly if you do not see it on your preferred book purchase website!

about the book(4)


Exhausted from the loss and pain caused by the evil spirit, the machayiwiw, Emme and her friends are still far from danger. Emme, Charlie, Bets, Ollie and Jack along with their beloved Spirit Animals prepare for the final battle against the machaywiw.
Emme finds herself fighting her own battle of her heart’s desire. She longs to be embraced in the familiarity and safety of Charlies arms, but she can no longer deny the burning passion that she feels with Jack.

about the book(1)

Author PhotoDella Connor (D.E.L. Connor) was born in South Dakota and raised in Southeastern Montana where she acquired a keen appreciation for Western and Native American culture. She moved to Texas as a young adult and acquired her honorary Texan status. She became a registered nurse, a nurse practitioner and eventually earned her PhD in nursing. She still works as a nurse educator and as a nurse practitioner. Her nights and weekends, however, are filled with her stories and books. Her first book, “Spirit Warriors:The Concealing,” was published by Booktrope Publishing in November of 2014. The second book in the series “Spirit Warriors: The Scarring” published on July 21, 2014 and “Spirit Warriors: The Burning” rolled out on September 21, 2015. The Spirit Warriors series will consist of five books and a prequel.

The Spirit Warriors story evolved from a short story she wrote for a college English class in the early 1990’s. The professor read it, loved it and asked her to stay after class and discuss it. During this discussion, he told her that a “dark” story like hers, which was written for older children, would be unmarketable and unsaleable. The story kept floating around in her mind. Finally, J.K. Rowling, Stephenie Meyers and others stepped forward with amazing “dark” stories to create a new genre called Young Adult. The time was finally right for her book. She wrote book 1 in two weeks. It took another year and a half and about a 150 queries all with a “not interested” for her to find a publisher. She found Booktrope and as they say, it’s all history.

about the book(3)

Website / Facebook / Amazon / Goodreads

Twitter / Instagram / Pinterest / Email


For further inquiries regarding this book series, please direct your emails to Della Connor’s book manager, Lauren Jones with Booktrope here.