Book Review: Jamie Quinn Mystery Collection by Barbara Venkataraman

  Jaime Quinn Mystery Collection Box Set Books 1-3 Genre: Cozy Mystery Publication Date: December 17, 2015 Ms. Venkataraman weaves her mysteries with intricate relationships of friends and family. Her stories feel real, with hard core details and interesting twists. ~Ocean Pearl Books Blog~   ABOUT THE BOOK:   ‘Books 1-3 of the Jamie Quinn Mystery Series! Including: “Death by Didgeridoo”-Reluctant lawyer, Jamie Quinn, still reeling from the death of her mother, is pulled into a game of deception, jealousy, and vengeance when her cousin, Adam, is wrongfully accused of murder. It’s up to Jamie to find the real murderer […]

Read more

Review: The Binding by E.Z. Rinsky

The Binding by E.Z. Rinsky A Lamb and Lavagnino Mystery Genre: Mystery, Private-Investigators, Thriller Publication Date: July 4, 2017   Fans of Marisha Pessl and Christopher Moore will be captivated by the twists and turns of E.Z. Rinsky’s second chilling noir mystery.   ABOUT THE BOOK:     When a U.S. Senator offers to have private investigator Frank Lamb’s criminal record wiped clean in return for retrieving a set of old books, he jumps at the opportunity. In the five years since his last paying job he’s been an international fugitive, separated from his daughter Sadie. He’s willing to do […]

Read more

Review: Like Father Like Daughter by Christina Morgan

Like Father Like Daughter by Christina Morgan **Suspense Finalist for the 2017 Indie Excellence Awards** Publication Date: July 12, 2016     ABOUT THE BOOK   Libby Carter is pretty sure she didn’t kill her husband… When Libby wakes up to find her husband Ryan murdered in bed next to her with no memory of how it happened, she can only assume the worst. Daughter of the infamous I-75 Strangler, Libby is afraid that becoming a serial killer is in her DNA. Is she truly capable of killing the man she loves? The evidence against her keeps stacking up, and […]

Read more

Review: From Gods by Mary Ting

  FROM GODS BY MARY TING ***2013 InD’Tale RONE Award Finalist for YA**** Publication Date: October 2, 2013   ABOUT THE BOOK   Did you just see a flash of lightning across the sky on a clear sunny day? Don’t blame Mother Nature. Skylar Rome can’t wait to spend her last summer before college with her cousin, Kayla. Everything changes when they meet the Grand brothers. Skylar is sure she should stay away from Mason Grand, but their attraction is undeniable. Then Skylar’s life erupts into turmoil. She steps into a world where descendants of ancient gods have super powers, […]

Read more

Book Tour + Review: The House of Bloodstein (Mentralysis) by Ren Garcia

 THE HOUSE OF BLOODSTEIN: MENTRALYSIS by Ren Garcia Genre: Space Opera, Dark Fantasy, Science Fiction Publication Date: May 24, 2017 The House of Bloodstein: Mentralysis, Lite Edition. This version contains no artwork that will be present in the paperback and full ebook offerings so that it may be sold at a reduced price.   They thought the episode with their cousin to the east, Lady Bloodstein, was over. They thought it was something to laugh about at the grand table in fond nostalgia. But they were wrong. They were so wrong. And Castle Blanchefort has fallen! Lord Kabyl has lost […]

Read more

Review: The Villainous Viscount or the Curse of the Venn’s by Lucinda Elliot

Title:   The Villainous Viscount or The Curse of the Venn’s Author:  Lucinda Elliot Genre:  Dark comedy, Historical Regency Gothic Publisher:  Freya Publication Date:  August 2016   Blurb: An appreciative satire of the cliches of classical Gothic. When Clarissa Greendale inherits the fortune of disreputable uncle she hardly knows, she does not expect to find herself forced into marriage with an aristocratic fortune hunter and wild, brawling, debauched social outcast. Not only that, but her name featured some way down on the list of eligible heiresses he planned to court. Still, Clarinda has always found Harley Venn set off the most […]

Read more

Book Tour + Review: Updrift by Errin Stevens

What if joining your lover’s world meant leaving your own? UPDRIFT Errin Stevens Series: The Mer Chronicles: Book 1 Genre: Paranormal Romantic Suspense Publisher: Liquid Silver Books Publication Date: November 2, 2015 Add to Goodreads What if joining your lover’s world meant leaving your own? Kate will have to look hard at her man to determine what is real, what is illusion, and how, if ever, she can get back home. Ever since her father died, Kate Sweeting’s home life has been in the pits, her well being on life support. Her future looks desolate, too, until she and her mother […]

Read more

Review: No Remorse by Desiree A Cox

No Remorse By Desiree A Cox Release Date: April 24, 2017 Genre: Mystery, Suspense, Crime ABOUT THE BOOK: Playing with fire can get you burned … or killed. Chase Effridge, the handsome young playboy/college professor, is dead. A devoted and faithful husband he was not. Professor Effridge led a secret life, where mistresses and enemies were no strangers to him. When his secrets began to surface, his seemingly perfect life took a turn for the worse. One mistress with a baby, and another whose boyfriend found out about their affair, were the equivalent of adding fuel to the fire. Effridge’s […]

Read more

Review: Exodus ’95 by Kfir Luzzatto

EXODUS ’95 By Kfir Luzzatto Publisher: PINE TEN Release Date: May 1, 2017 Genre: Suspense, Thriller ABOUT THE BOOK: Claire, a young graphic designer, learns a secret that her dying New York neighbor has kept for twenty years: the whereabouts of Moses’ Biblical staff. Claire needs the help of an Israeli engineer and the money of a Russian oligarch to recover the staff before her body betrays her. But first she needs to stay alive in a race with fanatics, who will do anything to keep the staff from coming to light. Then the LORD said to Moses: Raise your […]

Read more

Book Tour + Review: The Heart of Escher by Jonathan Dance

James Fisher, a lonely, bullied schoolboy, finds himself in the dark and twisted land of Escher after wishing himself away from an ill-fated family holiday. Lost and frightened, James must help heal the dying world of Escher, overrun by the creatures of the Nightmare forest, to return home. Guided by the emerald-eyed cat, Sam, and befriended by the headstrong resistance fighter, Jasper, James is taken on an adventure through a world mirroring his own nightmares, where he is forced to confront his own fears and the ghostly Shadow in order to save Escher. Unbeknown to James, not only is he […]

Read more
1 2 3 21