Category Archives: Blog Post

Audiobook Blog Tour + Review: Deadly Shadow by Kim Cresswell

Author: Kim Cresswell Narrator: Robin Siegerman Length: 6 hours and 17 minutes Series: The Assassin Chronicles, Book 1 Publisher: Kim Cresswell Released: Aug. 7, 2018 Genre: Thriller; Paranormal The Assassin Chronicles TV series is in development with Council Tree Productions. Two recent murders. Two serial killers. A conspiracy that reaches beyond the physical world. Consumed with grief over the tragic… Read more »

Book Tour: My Hands Hold My Story by Bethany Swafford

MY HANDS HOLD MY STORY by Bethany Swafford Publication Date: September 18, 2018 Genre: Romance, Westerns   For fans of A Knight of Silence and Read My Lips comes a YA historical western full of grit and heart… In 1874, Ivy Steele’s deafness is more than a handicap. It’s a disease. Surrounded by a family that doesn’t understand her, she’s… Read more »

Blog Tour + Review: Cordial Killing by Vikki Walton

CORDIAL KILLING by Vikki Walton Publisher: Morewellson, Ltd. Released: November 5, 2018 Genre: Cozy Mystery   Anne is excited for the opening of the Brandywine Inn. Kandi and Hope are her partners in the bed-and-breakfast in Carolan Springs, Colorado, where they also provide homesteading and herbal workshops for guests. As soon as the guests arrive, it’s plain that the five… Read more »

Book Tour: Kings Envoy by Cas Peace

Author: Cas Peace Narrator: Rebecca McKernan Length: 11 hours 15 minutes Publisher: Albia Publishing Released: August 1, 2018 Genre: Epic Fantasy, Swords & Sorcery, Action & Adventure   Taran Elijah’s quest for knowledge uncovers a plot that threatens the world…. In Albia, the fourth realm, the precious Artesan gift is dying. Although born to the craft, Taran is struggling to… Read more »

Audiobook Blog Tour + Review: Wishes & Wellingtons by Julie Berry

Author: Julie Berry Narrators: Jayne Entwistle Length: 9 hours 29 minutes Publisher: Audible Studios Released: Sep. 25, 2018 Genre: Middle Grade Fantasy From award-winning author Julie Berry comes a brand new middle-grade fantasy adventure full of humor and heart, exclusively from Audible. Maeve Merritt chafes at the rigid rules at her London boarding school for “Upright Young Ladies.” When punishment… Read more »

Book Blitz: Nissa by Zina Abbott

Author: Zina Abbott Series: The Widows of Wildcat Ridge, Book 3 Released: October 15, 2018 Genre: Historical Romance, Victorian, Western   A widow with two small children, Nissa Stillwell was forced out of the mining supervisor’s house after her husband died in the mine disaster in Wildcat Ridge, Utah. She quickly learns before his death, he went heavily into debt…. Read more »

Audiobook Series Blog Tour: Honor Kills by Nanci Rathbun

Author: Nanci Rathbun Narrator: Kieren Calland Metts Series: Angelina Bonaparte Mysteries, Book 3 Publisher: Dark Chocolate Press LLC Released: Aug. 27, 2018 Length: 7 hours 35 minutes Genre: Modern Detective; Mystery A missing husband. A suspicious obituary. She’s not the only one hunting down a dead man’s footsteps. As a divorcee, Angelina Bonaparte knows firsthand the lengths some men will… Read more »

Audiobook Blog Tour + Review: The Hunted by Jessica Gunn

Author: Jessica Gunn Narrator: Shannon Condon Length: 6 hours and 42 minutes Series: Hunter Circle, Book 1 Publisher: Jessica Gunn Released: Aug. 16, 2018 Genre: Urban Fantasy I’m Krystin Blackwood, and I’ve only ever been good at one thing: killing demons of Darkness. But at 24, I’m about to face my toughest challenge yet: shifting from working alone to joining… Read more »

Audiobook Series Blog Tour + Review: Cash Kills by Nanci Rathbun

Author: Nanci Rathbun Narrator: Kieren Calland Metts Series: Angelina Bonaparte Mysteries, Book 2 Publisher: Dark Chocolate Press LLC Released: Apr. 24, 2018 Length: 9 hours 40 minutes Genre: Modern Detective; Mystery A double murder. A mysterious inheritance. One PI is about to follow the money all the way into a den of thieves… After surviving a bullet, Angelina Bonaparte was… Read more »

Monster Mash Countdown Blitz 2018: Beauty and the Horseman’s Head by Holly Kelly

BEAUTY AND THE HORESMAN’S HEAD by Holly Kelly Series: Unnatural States of America, Book 2 Release Date: October 20, 2017 Genre: Mashup Fiction, Gothic Fiction, Contemporary Fiction   It’s 1792 and Hope is on the run. She finds shelter in a glen called Sleepy Hollow. Luck is with her as the town is unexpectedly looking for a new teacher and… Read more »